Max and the Magic Marker WP7 Secrets

I’ve loved this game. For me it’s been second only to Ilo Milo on WP7. I’ve been working my way towards the Sherlock achievement – aka – “Found all the Secrets”. Done! I haven’t been able to find any walkthroughs so I’m posting my tips.

Most secrets are easy to find, so I’m not going to post about all of them, but I’ll help you find the trickiest ones in case they are driving you nuts (like they were me).

Level 3 Rolling Stone

  • There’s one right at the start of the level just above the tree house.

Level 4 Ole Ole Ole

  • Beginning of the level, block the goal! J

Level 9 – Thar she blows! 

  • The first secret is behind the octopus. Push him off the ledge first.
  • The  hardest one to find on this level is on the ship just after Mustacho fires a canon to sink ship. The secret is on the deck of the sunken ship just above the water line. The ship’s railing obscures the secret. This one was very hard to find.

Level 10 – Fire Ye Cannons!

  • The secret that I couldn’t find was right at the beginning of the level. You can’t see it when you start, but after you run over to the side of the volcano and grab some paint, head back to the start of the level and you’ll see a secret hanging in the sky.

Level 12 – The sound of Lasers. This is one of the trickier secret levels.

  • The first one should be obvious.
  • The second one, down the narrow shaft, needs to be knocked out with some ink.
  • The third one, which you’ll see under the floor as you run by, requires jumping down the next hole – it looks like a pit o’ death, but it isn’t.
  • The fourth one, under the diagonal laser is awesome. You have to create a safe path for the robots below the floor to turn off the laser. Very cool way to mix it up.
  • The fifth one was the one I kept missing. To get it, when you get to the place where there are two lasers shooting downwards and a platform you can move with switch, drop down the side of the pit below the lasers and you’ll see the secret.
  • For the sixth one, make sure you don’t ride up between the double gears, but instead continue passed them.

Level 13 – Green Goo Corp.

  • The first secret really had me stymied. It’s at the very beginning of the level. In the first room jump up to the top right corner. You’ll see a switch on the other side of the wall.
  • Later in the level you’ll see a passage headed up, but the laser will turn on when you get close. As far as I can tell that’s just a red herring. Ignore it.

2 comments

  1. werewillf

    Thank you so much for this guide! I had only the Green Goo Secrets to find and could not find that first secret until I read your guide. I can’t believe it was so easy!

Leave a comment